Home » Irish Evening

Irish Evening

HoCoPoLitSo’s Annual Irish Evening features Irish writers and poets, Irish music, and Irish step-dancing. This program made its debut in 1979 and is chaired by HoCoPoLitSo’s Irish Evening Chair Catherine McLoughlin.

The following is a brief list of the many distinguished poets, novelists and memorists featured at Irish Evening: Frank McCourt, Seamus Heaney, Emma Donoghue, Pauala Meehan, Theo Dorgan, Colm Toibin, Column McCann, Claire Keegan, and Anne Enright.

emma-donoghue-2013MeehanDurganSeamusHeaney - bySean O'Connor


1 Comment

  1. Mark Shimshak says:

    Please tell me the cost to attend the Irish evening to be held on February 9, 2018? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Help HoCoPoLitSo Happen

Join our email list.

To receive notifications about upcoming HoCoPoLitSo events via email, simply click Subscribe.
Follow HoCoPoLitSo on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: